REVIEWS


HÔTEL LANCASTER - PARIS

 
 
 
9/10 Out of a total of 1729 reviews collected
20/11/2020 Robert LeValley 9/10
Would return tomorrow if I could!! Look forward to being in your wonderful hotel in the (Hopefully) not too distant future,❤️
02/11/2020 Michael 7/10
Nous avons apprécié séjourné dans votre très bel hôtel, la chambre était spacieuse et joliment décorée. Nous aurions toutefois aimé ne pas avoir une chambre contigu à d'autres clients de l'hôtel (seulement 3 chambres réservées ce soir là) car nos deux chambres étaient séparées par une simple porte qui laissait passer tous les bruits (TV, disputes, etc.), il aurait été appréciable d'éloigner nos deux chambres compte tenu du faible remplissage ce jour là.
26/10/2020 Anonyme 10/10
Personnel et accueil très chaleureux, des services impeccables et une très jolie chambre.
23/10/2020 Clarisse 8/10
Excellent séjour. Un petit problème d’eau chaude longue à arriver qui sera, j’en suis sûre, vite réglé.
23/10/2020 Brigitte Colombo 9/10
Mon séjour d'une nuit à l'hôtel Lancaster fut un moment exquis. Nous avons été très bien accueillies. Nous avons apprécié un accueil chaleureux et toutes les petites attentions qui avaient été faites pour mon anniversaire. La chambre était absolument splendide cependant je recommenderai d'ajouter une petite poubelle dans la salle de bain. Le personnel très sympathique avait été mis dans la confidence de la surprise. Un simple petit manque de communication au regard du brunch auquel nous avions le droit et dont nous avons pas pu bénéficier. Aussi nous avons mangé uniquement dans le bar et non dans le salon. Mais en résumé une très belle expérience. Un grand merci à tous.
20/10/2020 Monique 9/10
Très bon accueil, personnel prévenant, sans affectation. Gardons un excellent souvenir
14/10/2020 Hicham 9/10
Excellent séjour mais Le petit déjeuner est vraiment à revoir, le pain est froid, non grillé, les oeufs était froid
13/10/2020 Denis 10/10
Excellent séjour dans ce cadre élégant et raffiné. Le personnel était très à l'écoute et désireux de fournir un service personnalisé et impeccable. Tradition hotelière de grande qualité. Restaurant agréable bien qu'un peu cher,mais produits de grande fraicheur,bien mis en scène. Service diligent et efficace. Nous avons tout adoré!
13/10/2020 Christine 9/10
Excellent service et restauration , j'ai beaucouyp aimé le Lancaster
13/10/2020 Mohamed ZAHID 9/10
Séjour agréable, tout le personnel est souriant attentif et serviable et si j'ai noté la majorité des aspects 9, c'est par ce que il n y a pas le parfait a 100%
13/10/2020 Andre 10/10
Everything amazing! The concierge very nice! Everyone was very attentive
13/10/2020 Frank 10/10
Très bon séjour. très bon accueil- service impeccable- sans hésitation nous retournerons dans cet établissement lors de nos séjours Parisien.
06/03/2020 Alison 9/10
Very pleased with the size of the room and the ability to control the temperature. I had an excellent night's sleep and a lovely breakfast.
27/02/2020 Maryam 10/10
One of the best hotels I’ve stayed in. Great service. And the most important part is the employee who has delivered a b est experience to us from the concierge to the room service and every single one honestly. Thank you for the beautiful experience
21/02/2020 David 10/10
Excellent staff and authentic French experience. Would have liked more food options. Overall, Highly recommended.
11/02/2020 Michael POULOS 10/10
We loved the room and hotel. Staff was brilliant, special thank you to Ms. Evrard for sorting out the reservation issues we had from other booking sites. The restaurant / bar manager was most professional, kind and attentive, additionally the concierge secured a difficult restaurant reservation.
27/11/2019 TSANG WING KEUNG 8/10
It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is historical yet modern. Service is beyond excellence. I am definitely coming back in the future. One thing concerns me that the hairdryer is a bit too weak.
26/11/2019 Anders Claesson 7/10
The beds need to be completely replaced. The atmosphere and staff really great!
24/11/2019 Mari Hasegawa 9/10
Thank you very much. I am looking forward to coming back to your hotel next year.
23/11/2019 Maddie 10/10
Outstanding customer service. Stayed here many times but this was the best.
22/11/2019 Jean marie 8/10
Très bon séjour et ensemble du personnel très accueillant
22/11/2019 Nicholas D 10/10
Staff wonderful. Location quiet walking distance to 8th, 9th, 2nd. Rooms well appointed, classically Parisian.
20/11/2019 Joana 9/10
Excellent hotel, with extremely attentive and corteous personnel, outstanding food quality, and pleasant, private athmosphere.
19/11/2019 OCULI 10/10
J’y retournerai sans problème. J’ai eu petit bémol sur la chambre car les lumières d’ambiance étaient déconnectées.
19/11/2019 Juan 10/10
Bed mattress were curved and not very comfortable.
18/11/2019 Maury 9/10
Staff was very welcoming and we enjoyed our stay and will recommend it in the future.
14/11/2019 Mc 8/10
Turn down service not done one night. Would Really Love Water at turndown. Otherwise lovely stay
14/11/2019 Eiko Mies 10/10
Great Service and amazing hospitality . We had so much fun during stay at your hotel. We had memorable trip.
14/11/2019 Ohara 10/10
Bathrooms could use some updating-old grout joints
14/11/2019 Karen 10/10
I've stayed at the Hotel Lancaster many times and have recommended the hotel to friend just as often....always a pleasure!
14/11/2019 Kyoko 10/10
Very nice! location is very good. I want to stay again!
14/11/2019 Adele 10/10
Very enjoyable stay, staff made us very welcome doorman was great with our dogs and barman was great
13/11/2019 Denise McGaha 9/10
We loved the Lancaster and can't wait for a return visit. Possibly in January for Deco Off.
13/11/2019 Cristina Maifrini 10/10
All right and perfect, breakfast excellent,reception and all service impecable
12/11/2019 Gisele 10/10
Un muy buen hotel. Me pareció maravilloso . El personal es muy amable y el servicio en la habitación estuvo muy bien.
12/11/2019 Allen 10/10
Excellent service and very helpful regarding local information.
11/11/2019 Giovanni 10/10
Great stay at The Lancaster, surely will be our choice for Paris
11/11/2019 Lloyd 8/10
Beautiful hotel, really excellent service. Only gripe was in the hotel everything was extremely expensive 48 Euros for two single Gin and Tonics is probably the most I have paid anywhere in the world. When there are so many other options nearby I think the hotel bar would do better if they were a little more reasonable. It was no surprise there were rarely anyone using the bar, a shame when it is such a lovely space.
09/11/2019 JOS GLAUDEN 8/10
Bien situe,decor tres beau,seervice super;gentillesse super,
08/11/2019 Barry 10/10
Lovely respite from large Paris hotels-charming staff-particularly Serge at front door
08/11/2019 Ko 9/10
More variety of food for breakfast would have been enjoyable.
07/11/2019 Paola 9/10
Positive evaluation of the hotel to recommend to the collegue and friends
04/11/2019 Sarah 10/10
This is a wonderful hotel! The rooms were so nice and the hotel location was great.
04/11/2019 Jeff 10/10
Friendly staffs and clean room. Breakfast isn’t too impressive.
04/11/2019 Mikhail 10/10
Quite cozy place to stay. Perfect location. Excellent restaurant.
04/11/2019 Robert Hanson 7/10
Very very nice one night stay we would def come back....
04/11/2019 Pp7484 10/10
Très bon établissement, accueil et service parfait. Chambres luxueuses et très spacieuses.
04/11/2019 HT 7/10
Very friendly staff and helpful concierge. Breakfast is good. There were no bath towels on the second day
03/11/2019 Laura 10/10
Lovely stay- the room was divine. I slept more comfortably than I do at home. Thank you so much.
01/11/2019 Jennifer A 10/10
Merci beaucoup for the upgrade in our room and for your help with restaurant booking. We loved the location and the staff were extremely nice and helpful. We will highly recommend to friends.
30/10/2019 Barbara 10/10
Our stay in Paris at Hotel Lancaster was absolutely fabulous.. Everything and everyone that works at hotel was nothing short of amazing... can’t wait to go back!!! Highly highly recommend!!
29/10/2019 Michael 10/10
Jeremy at the front desk was a great help in resolving a problem I had with tickets to the Louvre.
28/10/2019 Aviva 10/10
I appreciate the kindness and attention to detail of every staff member I encountered at the Lancaster. The rooms are comfortable (I had the lowest- priced room since my AmEx upgrade wasn't available when I arrived). The soundproofing isn't great; I heard noise in the corridors, but it wasn't disturbing. The bed is comfy, and the bathroom is beautifully done. Great quality linens. The hotel is very expensive, but you're paying for service, and you get it. Along with kindness. It's like getting immediate friends in the city. And the restaurant is excellent. Very limited, select menu, but the food was impeccably prepared and a gastronomic delight.
28/10/2019 Paulo D Marques 10/10
Very nice hotel, place and staff. Room clean whit products of the right qualities in bathroom. Reception very amazing and totally professionals.
25/10/2019 Kolbjorn J 9/10
Mattress in room 105 is worn into an oddly shape ( very high in the middle). Our split appetizer in the restaurant was served with the gluten given to my wife, instead of me, and it appeared as a charge on the check, after it was taken back. Otherwise, we loved our stay at the Lancaster and will stay there again next time in Paris. Great staff, service and surroundings. Beautiful hotel.
25/10/2019 Kevin M 9/10
We had a wonderful experience. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
25/10/2019 Joseph Burdi 5/10
I found the staff to be extremely friendly & attentive. The property however I found to be dark & tired. Not a 5 Star property as presented. I paid in full for a 4 night stay & left after a day and a half fully knowing I would not get a refund.
24/10/2019 Gerald 10/10
We had a great stay! It was our favorite hotel so far in paris!
24/10/2019 Marina Zoanetti 8/10
Overall our stay was enjoyable. Our room, although a good size and very clean was a bit dated. Your staff were very friendly and efficient, in particular Gianluca. We looked forward to seeing Gianluca every morning, his happy, cherry disposition (always maintaining a level of professionalism) ensured we started our day in a positive manner. We would definitely stay at your establishment again.
24/10/2019 Nancy H 10/10
Great people - front desk amazing great room ...best in Paris
24/10/2019 Kayla 10/10
Perfect location, beautiful hotel with attentive and friendly staff. Would highly recommend and stay again.
24/10/2019 E Ronald 10/10
Our one night stay was wonderful. The breakfast was great. Overall I highly recommend staying at The Lancaster when staying in Paris. We are looking forward 2 more nights this next weekend after our stay in the country.
24/10/2019 Howard 2/10
The toilet seat was broken. Otherwise, everything was fine.
23/10/2019 Robert and Bess Wilson 10/10
A beautiful jewel of a hotel in Paris with a fabulous staff and perfect location! Our new favorite!!
22/10/2019 Brayon 10/10
Merci pour la qualité de votre établissement. Nous avons été enchantés de notre séjour. A bientôt.
22/10/2019 Nico Peterke 10/10
We had an incredible stay and celebrated our engagement. It was magical! The room, the service the location! Just a dream
22/10/2019 Masako 10/10
For my stay was very lovely! we like hotel's goods. see you soon!
21/10/2019 Dennis M 10/10
The Lancaster is an oasis amidst the chaos of the Champs Ellysses!
21/10/2019 SD Gross 9/10
There were many lovely, thoughtful touches throughout our room and in the service we were given.
21/10/2019 ++ 8/10
My room was beautiful and well-appointned, although the first room I was shown was far inferior. I found the service at the front desk friendly but generally very slow. I had dinner one night at the the bar/restaurant, and while the room is lovely, the variety of the menu was not very interesting and the prices too high for the quality. Overall, I had a very nice time, but I’m not sure that I would return. (One small note: There should be some kind of disposable antibacterial wipes in the gym).
21/10/2019 Giorgia 10/10
It's my second time there and all the staff is always great
20/10/2019 Sandy lane 33 8/10
Belle situation et au calme proche des champs Elysées les commerces a proximité hotel au charme ancien
18/10/2019 David 10/10
Excellent Service very helpfull staff........close to everything....we Love Paris
17/10/2019 Martin Sinkoff 10/10
Excellent stay! Lovely hotel. Lovely staff. Many thanks.
16/10/2019 Gregory 9/10
Wonderful staff! Very helpful and warm. Comfortable room and beds.
16/10/2019 Nicole M 9/10
I had a wonderful stay. Your service is excellent!
16/10/2019 Jim 9/10
The team at The Lancaster is wonderful and very accommodating. We had a partners meeting with spouses, and our time was lovely.
14/10/2019 Deena V 10/10
My husband and I really enjoyed our honeymoon here. We were only disappointed by the fact that when we noted it was our honeymoon, the front desk said they’d do something special for us and nothing was done.
14/10/2019 Joseph Matt 10/10
Excellent staff. Wonderful breakfast. Perfect place to celebrate 35th anniversary
10/10/2019 Kimberly Ann 10/10
Great place. Beautiful hotel. Wonderful staff. Can’t wait to visit again.
09/10/2019 Monica 9/10
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Some of the clients at the hotel seemed unreasonably demanding. My husband and I were grateful for the assistance and attention of the staff who deserve recognition for their consummate professionalism and service. My only complaint is that Room 200 is not an ideal room due to the fact that the service elevator is located directly behind the room and runs frequently and loudly throughout the day and night.
08/10/2019 Mary Pease 9/10
Très bon et chaleureux accueil par tout le personnel Merci beaucoup
07/10/2019 Rebecca 8/10
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris. Concierge was excellent! Staff was very friendly. Rooms were big and very clean.
07/10/2019 Mohammed 1/10
Honestly it’s the worst hotel they took more than 500 euros for garbage stay and garbage room very very small and very very old and very very bad room location I regret that I had this experience while there is much much more better hotels nearby
07/10/2019 Hida Nierenburg 10/10
The service was excellent, while the bar had great options wished it had more options of food. Was also wanting to try the restaurant but closed on weekends, wished it would’ve been open but overall loved my stay and the excellence of service.
07/10/2019 Paul 9/10
Every thing was wonderful. One small thing, I wish the Martini s were bigger.
07/10/2019 AUBIN 9/10
Il manque juste une boulloire dans les chambres pour le thé sinon tout est parfait.
07/10/2019 Alessandro 9/10
Very good staff, nice rooms, rather small breakfast area.
07/10/2019 FA 6/10
Très bon emplacement, mais hôtel au charme désuet...
06/10/2019 Michel 10/10
Un merveilleux séjour dans un superbe hôtel. Nous avons du début à la fin été choyés : surclassement dans une superbe suite, délicate attention durant le dîner, livre photo sur l'hôtel réalisé par les Studios Harcourt offert… Tout était parfait, ne reste plus qu'à y retourner rapidement et que tout soit aussi parfait.
04/10/2019 Ulrike 9/10
Wir wären gerne öfters in die Bar, fanden 2x wenig Beachtung vom Service. Im Badezimmer fehlten Wattestäbchen und Watte zum Abschminken. Am 2. Abend waren keine Waschenlappen vorhanden. Das zur Information und zum Bessermachen! Wir werden trotzdem wiederkommen, denn die Atmospäre des Hotels gefällt uns sehr. Rezeption und Concierge waren äusserst zuvorkommend, Max, der Tormann, war wie bei unserem letzten Besuch einfach Spitze!
03/10/2019 Helenio 7/10
The ceiling of the bath was not in good shape and there was no drawers on the 2nd room we hace got. The first room we asked to change because we did not.like at all to be a suite room and the.rate to pay
03/10/2019 Robert 9/10
Thank you all. Everyone was wonderful. The only issue would be to upgrade the light switches. Very confusing and the curtains were difficult to open or close
02/10/2019 Kam Siu Chee 8/10
Very friendly boutique hotel so near to the shopping , excellent restaurants and tourist spots that you can’t any better..
02/10/2019 Thomas R 4/10
The bar area looked nice but it had food all over the carpet, there was no bartender , finding a waiter during the day was a long wait. I felt the standards of the Lancaster were not not of those of a 5 star hotel. Definitely overrated and overpriced.
01/10/2019 Lois Van Deusen 8/10
We have stayed at the Lancaster several times. We requested a room on the courtyard. Instead, we were on the street in a smaller room than we recalled. The bathroom sink didn’t drain well. The bathroom needs updating.
01/10/2019 Bernard 10/10
The hotel was fantastic. Especially the staff. They went out of there way to ensure us a pleasant experience
01/10/2019 Susanne M . 6/10
Beautiful hotel But needs renovation 735 per night for a very old dark , run down room is far too expensive . The bath tub in room 209 was full of holes !!! Almost no light in the entry ! They were very nice to change me to room 600 which was much better . I would have expected to get a reembursemrn for the first night which was absolutely not the standard of a 5 star hotel . The restaurant was closed during the weekend !!! During fashion week ! So no food Only in the bar I like old classic hotels but the condition of this hotel was not acceptable ! The staff is very very nice !!! And very helpful
30/09/2019 Juan Diego Perdomo 9/10
Great location and great staff, rooms are small, beautiful restaurant and bar.
29/09/2019 Fabio 8/10
Algunas personas de la recepción, especialmente las mujeres deben mejorar su amabilidad con los huéspedes. El desayuno no es muy variado y los precios de los adicionales son altos. Pedimos unos huevos extra y los llevaron cuando ya habíamos terminado de desayunar. En el bar teníamos un bono de Leading hotels para soft drinks y las cobraron en la cuenta final.
28/09/2019 Lindy 9/10
Great stay in a brilliant location. The staff are first rate
27/09/2019 Isin turan 10/10
Perfectly friendly staff members and very central clean hotel, i would definetely recommand it to all my friends
27/09/2019 Jim 10/10
Very friendly staff. We arrived on an early flight from the USA The front desk did a great job to get our room ready in a timely manner. The concierge is very knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations and reservations
26/09/2019 GTC 6/10
Service parfait. Chambre 800 très décevante. Des chambres de bonnes converties en chambre, sans lumière naturelle, lugubre. Douche qui fuit partout.
26/09/2019 Thomas Joseph Jr 8/10
Very nice stay. Could use facial tissues in the room. Service was excellent.
26/09/2019 Carol 8/10
I love staying at The Lancaster & have always enjoyed real care & attention from the staff
24/09/2019 Karin 8/10
Very nice stay, although the barricades in the street and the many police was not a very comfortable feeling. But the hospitality of the staff of the hotel was fantastic and superb!
23/09/2019 Randi 10/10
Sven went above and beyond to help us with all of our last minute bookings! Thank you so much Sven!
23/09/2019 I. I wayama 7/10
Key of the room wasn't a cardkey, Bathroom & toilet couldn't lock. There were many cigarette butts on the balcony. Bathroom is small, washbasin is one only. But staffs were kind and friendly. The lunch was tasty.
23/09/2019 Joseph L 10/10
American Express program was great! We like the \$100 credit.
23/09/2019 Maurizio 10/10
I am a very satisfied repeat Customer I still think that some of the cupboards in the bedrooms are far from ideal
23/09/2019 Jeremy 9/10
A good stay, service good, breakfast very overpriced so had to eat elsewhere , location ok, staff very helpful
21/09/2019 Kenji 10/10
We fully enjoyed staying and cuisines for three days.
20/09/2019 Christian 10/10
Super expérience . Personnel très courtois. Je recommande fortement cet hôtel .
20/09/2019 Viking606 10/10
Love this place! A favourite hotel for over two decades now.
19/09/2019 Peter Buche 8/10
We had a very nice stay at the Lancaster. It seemed like the breakfast staff and the woman running the restaurant were not on the same page. It looked like she was doing a lot of training or coaching which seemed awkward at times but it did not effect our stay.
19/09/2019 Michel 10/10
Nous reviendrons ! Tout simplement , Magnifique !!!
17/09/2019 Jacqueline 10/10
Fabulous hotel old school French experience and with wonderful history , 5 star service from all areas if staff, particularly surprised at being known by name, will be back with my husband.
16/09/2019 Fredrik Nauckhoff 10/10
Elegance discret,personnel charmant,cadre elegant,merci
16/09/2019 Jean Michel 8/10
Refaire les peintures dans la SDB de la chambre 500... pour un 5*… et beaucoup de bruit entre les chambres.
16/09/2019 Mikael 3/10
The rooms and the rest of the hotel feels like its from the mid-80’s and does not at all live up to the price it charges.
16/09/2019 Rabstejnek 10/10
Tout simplement fabuleux . Avec une coure intérieure superbe . Le service est excellent
15/09/2019 Jessnotjessie 9/10
What a beautiful property! The hotel is lovely and all the staff were exceptional! My only complaint would be that fellow guests next to me and above me behaved as if there were no one else around, talking loudly in their rooms at 3:00, 4:00 and 5:00 am. But the hotel was wonderful in spite of this annoyance. I will definitely return.
15/09/2019 JLA 10/10
The Lancaster is like an old friend in Paris--it's location is fantastic, and while everything in Paris is unfathomably expensive, it positions itself on the 'reasonable' side of luxury pricing. Over many trips to the City of Light, it has become our go-to venue.
13/09/2019 Françpis 10/10
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everything is perfect. The only two negative points. Breakfast is too expensive for what it is (buffet at 42 Euros does not make sense) and the elevator could be cleaner. But the rest, including the staff , is absolutely amazong. Dinner at Monsieur was excellent and service and the Marlene Bar very nice. Concierge and hosts are amazing. Thanks...
10/09/2019 Raymond Harrop 9/10
As always we loved our stay at this hotel - we particularly like the warm reception/concierge staff and their helpfulness - well done.
10/09/2019 Mark 8/10
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Overall we would stay here again.
09/09/2019 Christina Kay Barr 8/10
Everyone was very kind and helpful. Our room was clean and beautiful! It is also located in a place that makes getting out and around, very simple.
09/09/2019 Sony 9/10
Very nice Parisian Hotel, could use some minor improvements but very enjoyable stay.
09/09/2019 James Nicholas 4/10
This is the 2nd survey in 24 hours I have filled out ???
06/09/2019 Bronte 7/10
Poor hanging space in wardrobes Slow to make up room
04/09/2019 Matt 9/10
Our mattress was uncomfortable. Everything else was very nice. The staff was excellent!
04/09/2019 Alan 9/10
Hotel has great food, amazing garden space, interesting history, good location, beautiful large and comfortable room and staff were wonderful. All round excellent stay.
03/09/2019 Christopher, Stephanie 10/10
Over greats experience... Max was there for us salute to Max and to the evening door staff!! Front desk very helpful love them Sincere Chris and Stephanie Oresti
02/09/2019 Leslie B. 10/10
The hotel is well situated and nicely appointed. The staff is professional, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.
02/09/2019 Emma Christine 10/10
Beautiful place and the service was great location is perfect
01/09/2019 Jack 5/10
We had a lot of noise from room upstairs from ours all night long every night. Several nights we had no turn down service. One day w our room was not cleaned until we arrived back at 3PM and complained. We were told not to worry, they work till 5! People at breakfast and most at front desk were very nice., especially the young man.
30/08/2019 Philippa 8/10
We had a lovely stay at the hotel and particularly loved the service from all the staff, especially the concierge and porters. The breakfast buffet was good, but felt a little lacking for the fact that it costs 42 euros.
30/08/2019 Leonid 10/10
Excellent stay thank you.. great team.. highly recommend..would definitely stay again
29/08/2019 Brian 10/10
Outstanding service and most warm and welcoming staff. The bed in 305 needs to be replaced. I kept sliding to the edge. Other than this, an extraordinary hotel.
29/08/2019 Abhi 9/10
All great experience. Only thing that could have been better was the 3 course lunch menu
28/08/2019 Steve 9/10
Beautiful Hotel in great location. Staff was amazing and incredibly helpful. Only complaint was the 5:00pm check in on the day of arrival. Otherwise a perfect stay. I will recommend the hotel to eveyone.
28/08/2019 Doug 10/10
Great hotel! Would definitely stay there again! ..............................................
28/08/2019 Daniel 10/10
Amazing!! Love your hotel. We will be back again for sure.
28/08/2019 Sarah 10/10
Très bel hôtel, chambre magnifique et personnel très agréable !
28/08/2019 Nathan Rosenberg 2/10
Our room was a disaster Our toilet door did not close No water in the room No glasses in the room Drawers in the closet were broken
26/08/2019 Reizaldi 10/10
Great location, room was comfortable, staffs arebverr helpful dan friendly, breakfast was great ablot of variety and good taste.
24/08/2019 Len Scarola 10/10
The location couldn't be better. The decor was beautiful. Our room was spacious and comfortable, But what makes this hotel shine is the customer service. By the time we checked out we almost felt like family. The entire staff was superb. but this review wouldn't be complete without mentioning Camella and GianLuca!
22/08/2019 Carol 9/10
A beautiful hotel, convenient to significant sites, food was excellent.
22/08/2019 Alain 10/10
La notation reflète bien la réalité du séjour.
22/08/2019 MJM 8/10
Enjoyed our 5 night stay with you. Only criticism was that our bed was well worn. The staff are terrific. The charm of your city is well captured in your Hotel.
21/08/2019 Jerald Politzer 8/10
Wonderful stay Would like to have better lighting in the bedroom and bathroom Also never replaced used towels after turn down service. Entire staff was friendly and always helpful
21/08/2019 Gloria Vitali 9/10
COZY HOTEL A BIG DELAY ON ARRIVAL TO HAVE THE ROOM, BUT CAMILLA AT THE RECEPTION OFFERED US A WELCOME DRINK AND THE ROOM WAS AMAZING
21/08/2019 Peter 9/10
Lovely people and would stay there again in paris
19/08/2019 Richard R 9/10
Wonderful staff and attentiveness. Rooms were great, showers a little small. Lighting controls were overly complicated. Overall a great stay with very high regards to the staff. We will certainly be back!
19/08/2019 James 10/10
Wonderful atmosphere lovely people. Cannot wait to visit again !!!!!!!!!!!!
19/08/2019 Salam Alrubaye 8/10
Very nice everything in hotel staff also very good. Price little hi but in general good
17/08/2019 Ali 10/10
The best in Paris,, my kids loved this hotel,,, I will missed it
16/08/2019 Ethel Paola 10/10
Gracias, personal demasiado amable excelente servicio
15/08/2019 Ming Lee 10/10
Staff are super nice and helpful and professional!!
14/08/2019 Christopher 10/10
A truly excellent property and the suite was absolutely stunning. Staff were attentive and highly professional
14/08/2019 Vahe Karamardian 5/10
We had reserved through American Express Fine Hotels with a voucher for \$100 towards dining and drinking for two rooms for a total of \$200. We arrived Friday late on August 9th and departed August 12th early. The restaurant in your hotel was only open on Friday night and closed for the rest of the coming week which did not allow us to take advantage of the \$200 voucher. It was very disappointing that we did not get to use this voucher, we do all our reservations via American Express so that we can enjoy these benefits.
14/08/2019 Kent 9/10
Our overall stay was delightful, especially the rose petals in our room in celebration of our anniversary! I only short coming was the “wilted” Rose outside of our door. It would have been a nice welcome if it were fresh.
13/08/2019 Kent J 10/10
Beautiful hotel and accommodating staff. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Made us feel at home.
12/08/2019 Richard 10/10
We were so very happy with the Lancaster Hotel and especially the staff. The rooms were very comfortable, and the staff was always pleasant and helpful. We are looking forward to our next visit.
12/08/2019 Hung-Yu 10/10
We arrived Paris at 7am. But hotel is able to let us early check-in so that we can have a rest. The Service and location is perfect!
12/08/2019 Christophe 10/10
Excellent séjour au Lancaster, personnel aux petits soins. Chambre décoré avec gout.
12/08/2019 Ricardo De Oliveira Silva 9/10
A very good stay, really rewarding and wellcoming
11/08/2019 Francoise 3/10
Il est TRES dommage que le barman n ait pas eu la délicatesse de préciser lorsque il a apporté une soucoupe de praline qui ne lui avait pas été demandée que celle ci était payante, de plus lorsqu on paye la moindre des choses est de pouvoir choisir Félicitations à l équipe de Jean Louis au petit déjeuner
09/08/2019 Yahya 10/10
It is the best hotel I ever been to. Will definitely come back.
08/08/2019 Terri L 10/10
Excellent! We loved our stay very much! Everyone was very helpful.
07/08/2019 Ann Richenberg 9/10
We had a wonderful two day stay with you and intend to stay here whenever in Patis.
06/08/2019 Julia 10/10
Lovely hotel. Beds were comfortable & staff very attentive. Great location
06/08/2019 Donald Ray Allen 10/10
Our stay was perfect. Professional staff, high quality location and facility. Loved afternoons in the open air lounge after a days worth of seeing Paris. We will highly recommend to anyone and especially those booking thru the Amex Fine hotels program. Our family was very happy. Thanks to all involved.
05/08/2019 Nkosithandile 3/10
Rooms are very small,tight space to move around the room.
05/08/2019 Yan 10/10
Excellente adresse à Paris. Clientèle américaine en majorité Anglo-Saxonne.
05/08/2019 Christophe 9/10
We enjoyed staying in the calm of your beautiful hotel, as if the crowds of the nearbyChamps Elysées did not exist... Thank you also for the upgrade!
05/08/2019 Eric G 10/10
Très belle situation. Accueil et service particulièrement de qualité. Hôtel hautement recommandable.
04/08/2019 Isis 8/10
Agréable séjour, personnel réactif et à l’écoute. Suite superbe
04/08/2019 Omar 9/10
I would highly recommend and think in staying in same hotel next time
02/08/2019 Ross 9/10
Hi Hotel was recommended. And thought it was superb. Especially the room. Lower mark for breakfast as manager was not helpful, looked upset I wanted to sit in the courtyard and coffee was not hot. Will definitely be back.
01/08/2019 Schneider 10/10
We had a wonderful stay. The service was excellent!
01/08/2019 Fredy 9/10
El hotel es encantador, el desayuno es de muy buen nivel, las instalaciones son muy agradables, pero lo mejor es el personal, muy atentos todo el tiempo a colaborar con las necesidades del huésped! Gratamente sorprendido!!!
01/08/2019 Lynn 10/10
Everything was wonderful, the hotel was gorgeous and the staff extremely friendly. Only improvement would be in regards to breakfast and making sure Buffett is stocked with all items and plates as well as getting the kitchen food ordered out in a more timely manner.
30/07/2019 Sandeep 10/10
We were there for a week and had a wonderful time. Eric & the staff did an exceptional job!
29/07/2019 Elton 5/10
Two of my nights stay was with a child running above my head. This occurred early evening & early morning. I complained to no avail. Wasn’t a restful stay to say the least.
29/07/2019 Gregory J 9/10
Probably should give them a 10 overall, just haven’t found THE perfect hotel but the Lancaster comes darn close. Incredible staff, all service done willingly with a smile. Many other ‘boutiques’ could learn from this special little place.
29/07/2019 Raghu 10/10
Service was outstanding. I would recommend to anyone.
28/07/2019 Roger 10/10
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Lancaster. Very nice with friendly staff
27/07/2019 Abdulla 9/10
I like the hotel it was very good and clean, the people who works there are smiling all the time and trying to make our staying comfortable , I would like to thanks everyone who works in the hotel because they were so friendly and doing there best to makes the guests happy.
24/07/2019 Alaboud 6/10
I cancel the breakfast from my booking But they put it in the bill Very bad
24/07/2019 Maria Ms 10/10
It was fantastic. Thank you. I would recommend to anyone
22/07/2019 Isidro 2/10
Riots going on in the area and the hotel failed to advise their guests that this was going on . As a consequence we had to walk one hour since no train available at all after 9 pm
22/07/2019 Faiz 8/10
Basic room too small- but I guess it is what it is.
19/07/2019 Nancy 10/10
Loved every second of our stay. The only problem: My stay was too short!
19/07/2019 Jorge 9/10
Very nice stay. location is perfect for me. personnel extremely kind and helpful. very nice room, slightly small. breakfast is really good, although slightly slow. I will come back.
19/07/2019 Carla 8/10
The restaurant was my only problem with the hotel. The workers were very discriminative, using the excuse “it’s booked” and once we insisted a bit more we got a table in the not so booked restaurant. The food wasn’t up to the price at all, it honestly was the worst that I ate for the price. I would 100% recommend the Hotel, not the restaurant.
19/07/2019 Stéphane 8/10
Hôtel particulier intimiste. Très bonne qualité ! Apéro sans cendrier après plusieurs demandes..... le seul petit désagrément
18/07/2019 Marta 8/10
Wonderful location and staff! Rooms a little dated, but charming!
18/07/2019 Antony Chattwell 8/10
Very helpful staff and thoroughly enjoyed my short style.
402/Photos/Hotel/cch16447.jpg